Oh, the Irony…

I want to share a picture with you that has good and bad implications.

P1090360

So the gate on the right is where I work every day! I thought it would be fun to share a picture of my workplace with some of you. I work on the second floor, and the daycare for children of working clients is on the first floor.

The building on the left is an apartment that was for rent for a long time. Recently, someone bought it and turned it into a massage parlor. Unfortunately, we are pretty sure it is also a brothel. Irony – a brothel next to an organization that works to help girls escape from that captivity.

I just would really like prayer for this situation. It could be really good if some of the workers at the massage parlor find out what we do and decide they want to change their lives. However, it could also be really bad if some of our clients know about it and decide they want some easy money near our center. Pray for Jesus’ blood covering and God’s protection over our building, our clients, and over the workers at the massage parlor. I just really hope we can use this as an easy way to spread the love of Jesus. It seems like maybe it is an opportunity to do the work God calls us to do at Daughters that God plopped right in our laps.

One thought on “Oh, the Irony…

  1. Georgie Martin says:

    I will be adding this to my prayer list as I pray for you every day. We know God is able to do rhat which is exceddingly above what we can ask or think. Love Georgie

Leave a comment